Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Austrian Visa Application Centres in China will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Select from the below to know more about the list of holidays

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
1 January Monday New Year‘s Day
15 February Thursday Chinese New Year
16 February Friday Chinese New Year
19 February Monday Chinese New Year
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
5 April Thursday Tomb Sweeping Day
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
10 May Thursday Christi Himmelfahrt
21 May Monday Pfingstmontag
31 May Thursday Fronleichnam
18 June Monday Dragon Boat Festival
15 August Wednesday Maria Himmelfahrt
24 September Monday Mid-Autumn Festival
1 October Monday Chinese National Day
2 October Tuesday Chinese National Day
3 October Wednesday Chinese National Day
26 October Friday Austrian National Day
1 November Thursday Allerheiligen
24 December Monday Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Stefanitag
31 December Monday New Year's Eve

Please noted, the Austrian Visa Application Centre is closed on Saturdays and Sundays.